Weekly Meal Plan February 3-7

I cannot believe it is Friday already and that this is the FIRST post I have done this week. (Thanks again, Tricia, for sending in your post!) I didn’t do any new cooking this week…I was going to, but my friend Angie brought over Baja salads from Wendy’s as a treat on Thursday so I will attempt those stuffed meatballs on Sunday.

Side note- Have you had the Baja salad from Wendy’s? It is incredible! Just imagine a marriage of salad, Mexican goodness like pico de gallo and guacamole, and hearty, warm chili. It was a seriously good salad. And it isn’t even THAT bad for you. (All things considered. Let’s remember we are still eating from a fast food joint)

I highly recommend it!

I promise I’ll try those meatballs on Sunday, and I have 3 new meals planned for next week.

Here is what I’m making

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday

Greek Baked Quinoa

Slow Cooker Chicken Parmesan Oven Baked Tacos Borscht and Grilled Cheese Dinner out! Its Andrew’s birthday!

Grocery List-

  • Quinoa
  • Feta Cheese
  • Mozzarella or cheddar cheese
  • Marinated artichoke hearts
  • Chopped spinach
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Minced garlic
  • Lemon juice
  • Parsley
  • Onion powder
  • Chicken breasts
  • Bread crumbs
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Olive oil
  • Eggs
  • Favorite jarred pasta sauce
  • Pasta
  • Ground beef (or turkey or chicken)
  • Onion
  • 1 can of diced green chilies
  • Taco seasoning
  • Tomato sauce
  • Refried beans
  • Hard taco shells
  • Borscht from the freezer or whatever your favorite soup is
  • Bread

Monday

I just rediscovered quinoa. I forgot how much I like it too…

This recipe looks AMAZING! And I love Greek flavors. I am sure this one will be good. (Who am I kidding? I think all the recipes are good!)

Cheesy Greek-Style Baked Quinoa - Profile 2

Tuesday

My mom makes chicken parmesan a lot when we go over for Sunday lunch and I love it. I am really curious to see how this turns out in the crock pot. If it works, this will surely become something I make often.

Wednesday

Tacos are another one of my favorite meals, and something else that I always ask my mom to make when we go over there. (funny right? Such a simple meal…yet so, so good) Again, I am intrigued at how this is going to turn out. Will it be soggy? Will it be awesome? Stay tuned to find out. It’s got refried beans so it can’t be bad!

Thursday

After 3 new meals (and subsequent blog posts) I will be happy to pull out some borscht from the freezer, make some grilled cheese and take the night off!

DSC_0904

 

**Bonus Recipe- Gingerbread Crock Pot Oatmeal**

I can’t even tell you how excited I am about this recipe! I LOVE gingerbread and gingerbread flavored things, so this is right up my alley.

I am skeptical about the 1 cup oats to 4 cups liquid because that did not turn out all that great with the cranberry orange oatmeal. I may up the oats to 1.5 cups, and see what happens.

CrockPot Gingerbread Oatmeal

One thought on “Weekly Meal Plan February 3-7

  1. Seriously – I’m waiting to hear about those meatballs:):) Actually, this whole week looks like great recipes!! Can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

